Home  »  News  »  Press Releases

CURENT Faculty and Researchers Recognized at 2019 Innovation Awards

Several CURENT faculty and researchers were recognized for Issued Patents at the 2019 Innovation Awards Ceremony on Wednesday, December 4th, at The Foundry in Knoxville, TN. The awards are given by the University of Tennessee Research Foundation (UTRF) to distinguish University of Tennessee researchers whose innovations better society. 

The following CURENT faculty, research staff and students were honored for issued patents.

  • Wei Gao, Yilu Liu, Haoyang Lu, Wenxuan Yao and Lingwei Zhan for Mobile Electric Field Sensor Based Phasor Measurement Unit for Monitoring an Electric Power Grid
  • Yilu Liu, Wenxuan Yao and Jiecheng Zhao for Synchrophasor Measurement Method for Power Systems
  • Daniel Costinett, Leon Tolbert, Fei "Fred" Wang, Jingxin Wang and Sheng Zheng for DC Current Controller for Continuously Variable Series Reactor

Please join us in wishing all the people above a hearty congratulations for their achievement.   

Read more at TCE

Read about it on the UTRF website.